Your Source For All Tech

Nokia sends out invite to Zoom Reinvented: See More From Nokia Event in NYC


I received a UPS shipment delivery notification today that the trail Verizon exclusive Nokia Lumia 928 has arrived from California and that definitely brightened up my mood on this stormy day.  I thought I will finally be able to use the newest Lumia (in the USA) and take it for a test. Then I saw the Verge‘s article about Nokia sending out invites to Zoom Reinvented: See more from Nokia event in New York City on July 11, 2013 at 11:00 AM.  It made me want to ship the Lumia 928 back to Sunnyvale right away (j/k).

Nokia has always been excellent with teasing and giving hints about the upcoming products (Lumia 925, Lumia 920, N9) and I think a lot of hints are given in the image above.  Is Nokia hinting lossless zoom that is already found on the Nokia 808 PureView, will finally become available for their Lumia series?  Imagine having lossless zoom, 3200 ISO, OIS on your next Lumia.

We hope to bring you coverage of the Zoom Reinvented event when Nokia will possibly be unveiling their next flagship camera device on the Windows Phone platform.  Did Nokia just pwned July 11 a.ka. 7 Eleven (yes the convenience store) day with the possible EOS announcement?  Hey, if you feel underwhelmed by the announcement, you can simply head over to a 7 Eleven for a free 7.11 oz cup of slurpee on that day.

Special thanks to D & C for sending us the artwork.

Mark sure to mark your calendar for July 11, 2013 and for your convenience we are showing the time in your area when the Zoom Reinvented event will start:

08:00 AM PDT

11:00 AM EDT

16:00 UK/Ireland

17:00 Europe

23:00 HKG

You can also click on this iCal file and it will prompt you to save the event to your calendar.

Please let us know what you think of Zoom Reinvented teaser  and what features you think the next flagship must have to make you buy it!